Sprint Transport CEO Honored with Aggie 12 Under 12 Award

Congratulations to our own Josh Noworatzky for being named to the Texas A&M University 12 Under 12 Young Alumni Spotlight for 2020. Noworatzky is a 2007 graduate of Texas A&M and president and CEO of bulk liquid hauling company Sprint Transport.

Each year Texas A&M’s Association of Former Students recognizes 12 Aggies who have graduated in the previous 12 years who are leading by example in business, service and philanthropy, and for representing Texas A&M’s core values of excellence, integrity, leadership, loyalty, respect and selfless service. The award was conceived by the Young Alumni Advisory Council, a body of young former students who advise the association’s staff on matters related to young alumni, as a way to honor young Aggies for their accomplishments and representation of the Aggie spirit.

“Josh is a fantastic ambassador for the Aggies and for our company, bringing his strong passion for success to every customer and project he takes on,” said Will Swinbank, Sprint Waste Services partner and himself a 2003 graduate of Texas A&M. “We’re proud to have Josh working for our team and congratulate him on this exceptional honor.”

Noworatzky joined Sprint Waste Services upon graduation from Texas A&M and was named president and CEO of Sprint Transport in 2013, helping to lead the company to record revenues and growth while becoming one of the top 35 tank truck companies in the country. Noworatzky’s philanthropy and community service include serving on the board of Home Encouragement, a Christian marriage-enrichment ministry. He has also helped with flood relief in the wake of recent Houston and Baton Rouge storms, marshaling transportation and supplies and providing hands-on help and financial assistance for storm victims.

“I’m so grateful for the education I received and the values instilled during my years at Texas A&M, and am humbled by this award,” Noworatzky said. “What an honor to be able to promote the Aggie spirit in my career while helping to lead an Aggie-owned company! My heart-felt thanks go out to Texas A&M, my colleagues and mentors at Sprint, and my family for their support and guidance over the years.”

All 12 winners were honored Saturday in College Station in conjunction with Young Alumni Weekend. For more information and to see the other young Aggie alumni selected to this year’s 12 Under 12, click here.